Safari Web Browser


Speed4.444.444.444.444.44
Features4.084.084.084.084.08
Security4.544.544.544.544.54
Ease of Use4.224.224.224.224.22
Support4.464.464.464.464.46

One of the most highly anticipated and exciting new web browsers on the market today is Apple’s Safari web browser. With the release of this product, Apple has lured in many new customers and has packed this product with enough innovative features to please even the most discerning computer user. Comparable in many ways to Google Chrome, Apple Safari has a virtual laundry list of top of the line advances which are sure to appeal to a broad base of people. It faces steep competition from solidly supported browsers like Firefox and Internet Explorer, but Apple Safari has plenty to recommend itself to the general public.

The Apple Safari is a very accessible web browser. Many features add up to allow users incredible flexibility and ease of use. Specialized, enhanced keyboard navigation allows users to browse around the Internet without having to rely heavily on a mouse. Learning the various tricks to using this feature can be a bit tricky, but after a while they become second nature and are quite handy.

One feature that really stands out when using Apple Safari with Mac OS X is its VoiceOver screen reader. This function describes aloud the contents of websites you visit; it also reads the text. This can come quite in handy if you, for example, would like to hear the day’s top headlines but want to do other things at the same time. While many people won’t have a use for this feature, it could be quite valuable to many others.

Many times, as you navigate the web, certain websites may use incredibly tiny fonts which are difficult to read. Alternatively, they may utilize huge, screen hogging fonts. The Apple Safari has a solution to this in its full page zoom option. This can be enabled through buttons on the navigation bar, or through keyboard navigation. This feature should be especially useful for users who have difficulty with their eyesight.

Apple Safari is designed to support the most top of the line, cutting edge web technologies. It supports a huge variety of CSS codes; HTML media tags; and many other modern technologies. Unlike many browsers, Apple Safari can handle and accurately render websites designed using a huge array of different coding and platforms. This makes for a much richer web surfing experience; many users won’t even realize it is at work.

One of the most demanded features in today’s web browsers are add-ons. Add-ons allow users to personalize their web browsing experience. Safari is no different, supporting a huge variety of add-ons which can really make surfing the web more entertaining and more efficient. Of course, even the most common add-ons and plug ins are supported by Apple Safari; these include QuickTime, Flash and Shockwave.

A frustrating thing that sometimes happens when using a web browser is that it begins loading a page, only to get hung up on loading a particular element within the page, like a script. Apple Safari uses speculative loading, which means that it does all of that loading ahead of time. Before a page even loads, Safari has pulled up each of its elements, so you don’t have to wait in frustration. Average users might not notice this, but more advanced ones are sure to.

As you surf the Internet, you are sure to stumble upon sites that you’d like to refer to again in the future. All web browsers use bookmarks, and Apple Safari is no exception. The interface for bookmarking in Safari is very intuitive and user friendly. Much of it is drag-and-drop, meaning you can simply drag the URL of the site you are reading and drop it into the bookmarking function.

Users do not need to worry about losing all of their old bookmarks from previous browsers. No matter what browser you may have used in the past, you can easily import your bookmarks into Safari. This makes for quite a seamless Internet experience, and is quite useful. Additional customization allows users to rename bookmarks and to sort them according to their personal preference.

The main focus and purpose of an Internet web browser is navigation; Apple Safari provides excellent navigation tools and generally excels in this area. With the ever increasing popularity of RSS and RSS feeds, users will find that Safari works seamlessly with this technology and basically blends it in with the web surfing experience. Articles and blog posts are effortlessly organized by Safari and presented to users in easy to read, neatly compiled lists.

Users won’t have to miss out on other popular web browser components, either. Safari offers the popular auto fill function, used to automatically fill in users’ information into various web forms. Built in spell checking and grammar checking tools work in real time to help you avoid embarrassing errors. Some of these bonus features might be overkill for more novice users, but generally they are welcome additions.

Tabbed browsing is also quickly becoming a standard in web browsers, and Apple Safari amply offers this feature. Using Apple Safari doesn’t mean that you have to lose this convenient function. Tabbed browsing makes surfing the web far easier and more intuitive.

Apple Safari offers many of the most common and cutting edge technologies for protecting you and your computer as you surf the Internet. Downloads are double checked by programs in Safari which make sure that they come from safe, legitimate sources. This can reduce the risk of downloading harmful components onto your computer.

Rather than having to install a separate program, Apple Safari automatically blocks those irritating pop up ads from appearing. These can interrupt your web experience and get in the way of enjoying your time on the Internet. This feature can go largely unnoticed, though, because you are sure to not miss experiencing pop up ads.

Apple Safari is a solid web browser which offers many top features. Advanced users will find plenty to get excited about in this browser. Beginners or intermediate users will have no problem with its basic features and it is generally quite user friendly.



Reviews (42)

Safari

April 29th, 2009 at 5:39 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Safari is second to none.


Liam

May 15th, 2009 at 8:02 AM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use11111
Support33333

Takes loading the program kinda slow. And I don’t like the Mac Interface.


Abram

May 30th, 2009 at 1:52 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use44444
Support55555

My favorite for over a year and half now!


AndrewBoldman

June 4th, 2009 at 8:08 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Hi, cool post. I have been wondering about this topic,so thanks for writing.


Busalonium

June 19th, 2009 at 10:51 AM    


Speed22222
Features22222
Security44444
Ease of Use11111
Support55555

I really don’t like Safari much, it seems slow, especially when opening up. I find it’s layout awful, both bland and attention grabbing. One thing that really bothers me (which I forgot to mention when I reviewed Firefox) is that I have to go file>new tab, unless there is an easier way I can’t find. Either way, things like this should be easy to access. Safari is honestly the only browser I can’t say something positive about, it has to be my least favourite out of the main five browsers.


Trotter

June 27th, 2009 at 4:56 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Busalonium. For your issue with the tabs, there is a key shortcut that is easy to use. Ctrl+T. It opens a new tab for you

I also agree with the comments made by you. It is slow and boring. Does not allow much visual interaction for the lack of colour


Andrew

June 28th, 2009 at 3:55 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

It has great ease of use, as there are many keystrokes for all sorts of commands. It’s really only that great when used on a a mac, as it was made for the interface of the mac os x operating system. It just doesn’t fit with PC interface at all. However, when used on a mac, it is just beautiful and flawless.


Tanvi

August 4th, 2009 at 8:57 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security44444
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

I have used IE and Chrome but find Safari the best.
Although Chrome is the latest fascination, it does not support all websites and runs slow. IE is the most conventional choice but I found Safari definitely faster and more convenient. I like its overall presentation and speed.


Rachel

August 16th, 2009 at 9:23 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Very good and love it!!!!


ccpcappa@live.com

September 12th, 2009 at 11:02 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Safari web brower is very slow and don’t even work that well apple need to make a faster internet browser that’s what I think


akhilcme@live.com

October 3rd, 2009 at 6:22 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Simply the best!!!


Leon

November 1st, 2009 at 6:08 PM    


Speed44444
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Very few problems. After Firefox, the best of the browsers.


Matt

December 31st, 2009 at 2:50 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

its good that u can personalize what features to put on bar its a really good browser


Alick

January 15th, 2010 at 11:01 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security44444
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Hey, give a try! It is fast once you start comparing it to the other browsers. I mean, who wants to be stuck with a page hanging there for 30 minutes?


Shivam

February 6th, 2010 at 2:54 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

First i like firefox.Second chrome.and then safari


Austin

March 30th, 2010 at 12:18 AM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Love safari. Like Andrew says, it’s beautiful and flawless on a mac; it just fits. If I rated the browsers (that I’ve used before):
I like the bookmarks, I constantly use that feature, and I love how theres keystrokes for everything.
I give four stars to features because I don’t use most of them, and I don’t like the un-moddable-ness of it.


Steve

April 27th, 2010 at 2:30 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Apple’s safari is truly one of the best there is.


AHAMED

May 10th, 2010 at 4:37 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Speed is good but features is bad so I can use it but it is good better than chorme.simple use more function.


shahid

May 10th, 2010 at 4:42 AM    


Speed55555
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use55555
Support11111

first i like IE.and then i like a safari is a good browser i like this.


Dwayne

May 16th, 2010 at 9:40 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Just started using this browser but i must say its very good if not the best ive ever used , fast , slick and overall damn good ! Really good for gamers to , very simular to chrome but beats it with out a doubt , 10gb ram and safari makes the best internet browsing possible


Otis

May 24th, 2010 at 12:05 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

I like it… 100% easy to use and stable


Anonymous

June 15th, 2010 at 10:09 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

is this for windows


Micah

June 16th, 2010 at 9:22 AM    


Speed33333
Features22222
Security44444
Ease of Use33333
Support33333

Safari on Windows is a very good looking browser & i love the color management of photos.
Safari seems slower than Opera Chrome & Firefox opening pages.
Not many features an average browser that i use occasionally to check how my photos look on web sites.


Haylea

June 30th, 2010 at 6:49 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Safari is the worst internet browser ever!!!! Ahhhhh it is soooo slow and it is very boring( no themes to choose for you browser unlike google chrome.) Saying that google chrome is a good browser but it needs to be improved. So do all the other browsers. I have used every single one of them and out of them all safari was definitely the worst.


Jotaro Joestar

July 18th, 2010 at 3:22 PM    


Speed33333
Features11111
Security22222
Ease of Use22222
Support11111

What kind of moron uses a Mac browser for their Windows computer? It has no support, is slower than basically all the respectable browsers, and lacks basic features.

Derp


Anonymous

August 8th, 2010 at 5:37 AM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

now that is a good browser


Brandon

August 11th, 2010 at 1:12 PM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use44444
Support55555

This is the best browser ever it’s like lightning


Ryan

August 24th, 2010 at 2:34 PM    


Speed55555
Features33333
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Safari is the best browser i have on my computer.
My only complaint is it is not that stunning and pretty boring to look at.


dwab

August 30th, 2010 at 10:38 AM    


Speed44444
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use33333
Support55555

overall it seems like this is the fastest browser from my point of view. I’m not sure about on windows but on a mac, safari definatley seems alot faster than firefox.


Andrew

September 2nd, 2010 at 10:31 AM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Out of all the other browers out there safari is the only one that never screws up, and it always is fast no matter what page I’m loading.
I love it more than ever.


Mek

September 13th, 2010 at 3:54 AM    


Speed33333
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of Use33333
SupportNot Rated

Safari is too boring and ’selfish’!


Bradly

September 18th, 2010 at 8:06 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

I started using Safari at work because I couldn’t get IE to go there. I find it to be fast, clean, and the UI is great. I do a lot of printing from web pages and I really like the “Reader” feature. I’ve used Firefox, but I like Safari’s UI.


charlotte ann ryan, dubai

December 28th, 2010 at 8:03 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

the fox sucks bring back fox hunting just to get rid of it


Connie Brannen

January 8th, 2011 at 1:44 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Will this work on windows ME?


admin

January 10th, 2011 at 7:06 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

I’m afraid that recent versions of Safari are not officially supported for Windows ME..


developer

January 11th, 2011 at 5:33 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

I don’t believe what I’m ready…Safari has become a real POS.

Try logging into eBay to write an ad, or try loging into your banks website… or try to do an advanced search on the Australian Tax office website and Safari fails….half of the page functionality will not be rendered at all…. and so often I click on a button and nothing happens.

I’m sick of having to open Firefox to do what I can’t in Safari.

Safari has become the new IE6 of the web world.


Sophie Crawford

January 31st, 2011 at 6:51 PM    


Speed44444
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

It’s amazing and modern and is graet for min laptops as it doesn’t use up much screen space like Internet explorer does.


Sophie Crawford

January 31st, 2011 at 7:05 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Stop dissing it. It is the best browser ever! I love it’s dictionary and the way all of your favorites are displayed! it’s so simpl & easy to use, I don’t understand how anybody could hate it! It’s amazing and modern and is great for a mini laptop, like a HP Compaq Mini 110c, as it doesn’t use up much screen space like Internet explorer does. Google Chrome is second best, as it’s dictionary lets you add words to it, and it may be slightly faster. But putting those 2 minor issues aside, Safari 4 is the best internet browser ever!


the iron samurai

February 14th, 2011 at 3:52 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

I participate in Verizon’s Palm Pre Coupled with and can’t seem to watch any flash videos on the browser. I’ve tried to download adobe indication entertainer but it won’t non-standard like to fail me. Anyone comprehend what to do?


joshua niesler

May 3rd, 2011 at 12:20 AM    


Speed22222
Features44444
Security44444
Ease of Use33333
Support33333

I like safari but it is very slow at stating up


Rajesh Sharma

May 23rd, 2011 at 10:16 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Safarı web browser ıs a good browser optıon.Iwant thıs browser on my handset 3110c


Johnny Blankwood

June 1st, 2011 at 11:44 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Best Browser, but need Internet Download Manager Support




Leave a reply

Speed
Features
Security
Ease of Use
Support

Your Name? *