Internet Explorer Browser


Speed2.172.172.172.172.17
Features2.612.612.612.612.61
Security2.382.382.382.382.38
Ease of Use3.153.153.153.153.15
Support2.462.462.462.462.46

Microsoft’s Internet Explorer web browser is one of the most famous web browsers used by millions of internet surfers across the world every day. Recently Microsoft has released the version 8 for this famous web browser. Both 32-bit and 64-bit versions are available for “Internet Explorer 8″. A number of improvements have been made to this new browser version, compared to the previous version, Internet Explorer 7.

Internet Explorer 8 is more standards-compliant as compared to previous versions of Microsoft’s web browsers. In addition, there are a number of cool new features designed to make the best browsing experience possible. Some of these features are as follows.

Suggested Sites
This feature is designed to suggest websites based on the site that is being currently browsed. Internet Explorer sends browser and session information, with a unique identifier to Microsoft. Microsoft has stated that this information is not stored and is only used to provide suggestions of related sites to the web browser.

InPrivate mode browsing
This is a new security mode of browsing and it consists of three sub-features – InPrivate Blocking, InPrivate Browsing and InPrivate Subscription. InPrivate is basically a privacy protection mode. When using InPrivate mode, you can get notified about third-party content on web pages that are designed to track browsing history. In this mode, Internet Explorer does not save any browsing history, cookies are not stored, form data or passwords are not stored, and the browser cache is automatically cleared.

Accelerators
Originally called Activities during Internet Explorer beta, accelerators allow browser actions based on selections. Users can invoke an online service from any web page using only the mouse. Example, when you use Internet Explorer 8, and right click on a place name in a web page, you will find an accelerator called “Map with Live Search” which produces a map of the place name selected. Similarly, if you select the Translate with Live Search accelerator, you can get a translated version of the text you have selected in the web page. Thus, accelerators are designed to efficiently streamline the process of invoking web services with content found on web pages. Internet Explorer specifies an XML-based standard which allows any web application or web service to be invoked through an accelerator.

Web Slices

Web Slices are snippets or parts of a web page that a browser user can subscribe to. This unique feature of Internet Explorer allows self-updating content which can be viewed directly from the Favorites bar. Web page developers can mark certain areas of their web sites as web slices, using micro-formats specified by Microsoft. The web slices specification is open source, under Creative Commons license.

Address Bar features
The Address bar of Internet Explorer 8 shows the top-level domain in black and the other parts of the URL/address in gray. It supports pasting in multi-line URLs also.

SmartScreen Filter
This is a phishing filter designed to warn users about fake or spoofing sites. With the filter enabled in Internet Explorer, if you visit a site that has been labeled as harmful, then you will get a prompt that the site has been marked as harmful, and you can choose what you would like to do. This is helpful in dealing with phishing emails that send users to shady sites designed to extract usernames and passwords of bank accounts, credit card information, PayPal information, etc.

Crash recovery
Internet Explorer 8 has a crash recovery mechanism enabled. If the browser crashes due to any reason when viewing web pages, then all the current tabs can be recovered when the browser is restarted again.

Zooming
Internet Explorer 8 allows zooming in and out of web page text better than previous versions. You can now remove horizontal scrollbars by making the text “re-flow”.

Performance and stability

Internet Explorer 8 has sound HTML parser, Javascript engine, CSS engine, as well as associated programming components. Memory leaks found in previous browser versions have been fixed, and users can achieve better stability and security when using Internet Explorer 8 for web browsing needs. The LCIE architecture (loosely coupled Internet Explorer) runs the browser frame and the browser tabs in separate Windows processes to improve security and performance.

Standards Mode
Internet Explorer 8 has a “Standards Mode” enabled by default, where the web page rendering engine renders content authored to web standards like HTML, Javascript and CSS. In this mode, Internet Explorer 8 passes the Acid2 Test (http://acid2.acidtests.org/). For backward compatibility with Internet Explorer 7, web pages that display best with Internet Explorer 7 rendering engine can specify the following header, which when present, makes Internet Explorer use the previous version’s rendering engine for that site.

Standards Compliance
Internet Explorer 8 supports for the W3C CSS 2.1 specification, including the Paged media model. Internet Explorer 8 supports cross domain communication using the XDomainRequest object. Internet Explorer 8 also supports the ARIA specification (Accessible Rich Internet Applications) for accessibility in internet based applications.

Inline Search
Internet Explorer 8 has inline search feature where if you start typing in keyword to search for, the keyword is highlighted in the web page being viewed.

Search Bar
Internet Explorer 8 has an improved search bar at the right side of the address bar, so you can now choose a search provider as you type, and you can switch between different search providers like Google, Windows Live Search, Yahoo, Wikipedia, and more.

Tab Grouping
Internet Explorer 8 colors the tab titles for those tabs opened from the same source (like right click and opening new tab from a web page). Thus it becomes easier to differentiate between multiple tabs that are open at the same time.

Preserve Favorite Website Data
This new feature of Internet Explorer 8, in the “Delete Browsing History” dialog window, allows you to save the cookies necessary for your favorite websites so your user preferences can be saved across browser sessions, while all the other cookies of other sites get deleted.

As of April of 2009, Internet Explorer 8 is used by 4.13% of the worldwide browser population. Overall, Internet Explorer is the most predominantly used web browser on the Internet, with all its different versions commanding a total share of more than 65% of worldwide browser usage.

Internet Explorer is the most popular web browser on the Internet, and with the enhanced features super set available in the latest release of Internet Explorer 8, the new web browser is even better than ever before, being used by millions worldwide.



Reviews (57)

Not so good

April 29th, 2009 at 5:37 AM    


Speed33333
Features44444
Security33333
Ease of Use33333
Support22222

Not so good


Mary

April 29th, 2009 at 5:42 AM    


Speed22222
Features22222
Security22222
Ease of Use33333
Support11111

I don’t know why everybody still uses IE when there are so many better choices.

FIREFOX *hint hint* :)


Amdrew

April 29th, 2009 at 5:52 AM    


Speed22222
Features22222
Security11111
Ease of Use33333
Support11111

Not the best anymore… We are not in 1999!!:)


UFO.ORG

May 6th, 2009 at 8:56 AM    


Speed11111
Features44444
Security44444
Ease of Use22222
Support22222

Now, not sure whether its a problem with me running the old XP Professional on a Vista Platform but IE8 absolutely STINKS.

Its a COMPLETE joke. When I go onto the MSN website and try to play a video it crashes!! WTF.

Worst of all when it crashes it tries to restart and goes in a loop of crash and restart for about 3 times. Its rubbish.

The browser really messes up Jpegs and distorts them which other browsers don’t do. I think they might have patched this though.

When you right click a link to open a new tabbed website it has a think for around 5 seconds before completing the action. Hell, I’m running Core 2 Duo processor so this shouldn’t be some some Pentium 1 333mhz experience.

All in all its complete CRAP and I really don’t know whats happened over at Microsoft, but they need to really get their act together, eveing looking at my web stats you can see their market share of vists dropping, its like only 60% now.

Other users I know are dropping and switching to Crome because it works and is fast (Not sure if I’d do info sensitive transactions via it though..hmmm).

Oh yes, IE8 and IE7 seem to go haywire with favico in the browser bar. WTF? why does it pick the wrong one up and from a previous site? Nuts. All the other Browsers works.

Sorry MSN, you’re ok, but in browser land you have lost the plot.


Andrew

May 12th, 2009 at 6:33 PM    


Speed11111
Features22222
Security44444
Ease of Use33333
Support11111

Had this on my Vista laptop until a few days ago, when I deleted it out of pure frustration.

There was one major issue which made me give up on IE; speed. The browser is so slow, it is embarrassing. My internet connection is 10mb but it made it feel like I was on a 1mb connection at most.

It also tends to freeze a lot (especially when on sites such as miniclip)and you have to restart the browser. I’m not saying that this doesn’t happen rarely on my new browser, Chrome, but at least when it does, only that one tab is affected as opposed to the entire program.

Extremely disappointed and it is sadly akin to most other Microsoft software; looks good but plays bad.


Busalonium

June 19th, 2009 at 10:37 AM    


Speed33333
Features33333
Security22222
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

I can understand why people use IE, it’s a very easy to use browser, everything is in a good place and the layout looks nice although is kind of big. It’s not as fast as Chrome or Opera but still fast enough. I was quite happy with IE until I found Chrome and then Opera.
Security seems to be an issue raised about it a lot, but I find this redundant, computers should have Norton or a similar program installed anyway.
Overall, my third favorite browser.


Texasc1978

July 24th, 2009 at 2:04 AM    


Speed11111
Features33333
Security11111
Ease of Use44444
Support44444

There is a severe fault with IE called Microsoft. The only reason people use it because it comes preloaded on every machine and carries the Microsoft name. Name recognition carries a lot in todays world. As far as security it is an absolute joke, no matter how many updated patches MS throws on it, it is a turd.


John

August 3rd, 2009 at 7:53 PM    


Speed22222
Features22222
Security11111
Ease of Use33333
Support22222

While Microsoft has certainly (finally) caught up with the times in many ways, their IE still very much falls short. Safari, Chrome or my favorite Firefox still blow the doors off of IE. If you want the best chance of getting spyware or some nasty trojan on your PC, by all means, use IE. If you don’t mind a total lack of features, well IE is your browser.


Sean

September 10th, 2009 at 10:25 AM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use22222
Support11111

Speed: slow. when you open a new tab, all tabs freeze up until it manages to open a new empty tab. All other browsers do this in an instant.
Features: What features?
Security: non-existent
Ease of use: It’s easy to use… when it wants to be.
Support: Microsoft? Support lulz


Eric

September 16th, 2009 at 11:56 AM    


Speed44444
Features55555
Security33333
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

I really think the people on who have complained about IE are really short sited. I have Chrome, Firefox, and IE8 on my computer and IE8 is by far the best. Chrome keeps up in terms of speed but Firefox is a complete dud. Everybody knows IE is not the safest browser but nowadays, everybody should have a security suite on their computer. And the support is the best. Come on people! It’s microsoft – one of the biggest companies in the world. No where can you find better support. When you are rating browsers, you must have a new computer to test them on – a computer without viruses or useless files bogging the computer down. There is now way any browser will compete with IE8.


I miss IE6

October 9th, 2009 at 8:22 AM    


Speed22222
Features22222
Security44444
Ease of Use33333
Support33333

IE6 was the the best thing ever. Now IE has been overtaken by the likes of Safari, Firefox and even the new Google Chrome!

IE6 on my windows 98 laptop ran as smooth as a babies ass. IE8 on XP just sucks big style, always crashing, slower than an old man on the toilet and has the most confusing layout ever. Micro$oft have lost there touch, not only with their web browsers, but with with every product they have released after 1999.

Safari on a mac FTW, or alternatively; firefox on ubuntu.


Steven

October 9th, 2009 at 3:52 PM    


Speed22222
Features22222
Security11111
Ease of Use22222
Support11111

SUCKS!


snoopy

October 26th, 2009 at 2:08 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

yea IE8 is pretty decent cheers TO all those who still appreciate it…
mozilla is good too…theres no judgment on speed between the two…
people who use IE are complaNing like their world was comming to an end and all of a sudden the great FIREFOX came into the rescue…LOL MAN it aint like IE is gonna go down..cheers to IE


Leon

November 1st, 2009 at 6:06 PM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use11111
Support11111

IE simply sucks.


Slick

November 4th, 2009 at 4:21 AM    


Speed11111
Features11111
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of Use22222
Support11111

1 word “HORRIBLE” I got virus’s got my on-line banking hacked etc.. This browser is complete garbage.. Mozilla and Opera are 10000000 times better.


Anonymous

November 5th, 2009 at 10:22 PM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use11111
Support11111

It is the worst ever! Test found out that this browser was slowest, easiest to get viruses, etc. My favorite IS Firefox because it is safe, fast, and customizable.


Kevin

November 29th, 2009 at 7:26 PM    


Speed44444
Features55555
Security44444
Ease of Use44444
Support55555

Stop complaining guys, it’s fast enough to do what ever you need, if not go get a new PC. It’s secure, I never get any viruses with IE, go get a decent anti-virus (Norton is shit) and don’t download any suspicious files. Hackers don’t even bother create viruses for the others browsers because there is only a few people who actually use them. I say IE FTW!


Ammie

December 25th, 2009 at 8:59 PM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use11111
Support11111

The WORST browser I’ve ever used.
I certainly don’t need to get a new PC.
I use Firefox and have Opera as a backup.
IE IS a joke and a very bad one at that.


HI!

January 24th, 2010 at 4:34 AM    


Speed33333
Features44444
Security33333
Ease of Use44444
Support22222

IE 7 was AWFUL! I would give it a 1 speed, but IE 8 was a huge improvement! Still fails against the top four browsers though…


Kimpin

February 9th, 2010 at 10:00 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

It seems to me, IE does not work well in searching something. I found too much annoyance while performing a page searching process. It produces more unexpected errors and sometime cause IE completely terminated its service immediately.


SO SLOW

February 16th, 2010 at 10:46 AM    


Speed11111
Features22222
Security11111
Ease of Use33333
Support22222

IE 8 has got to be the worst internet browser and whats worst windows force on you and you cant uninstall it or windows update wont work at you will miss crital patches.

use chrome


tronek

March 14th, 2010 at 12:57 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

IE iss the worst internet browser ever. microsoft has too many thigns to worry about. theyre getting ahead of themselves. the only reason i have evr used it is too update since i have a windows xp operating system, but now i need not to worry with chrome and firefox both having extensions for ie tabs


Cath

March 19th, 2010 at 1:42 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

It gives the basics. But for those who use the internet a lot, get Opera.


Austin

March 30th, 2010 at 12:28 AM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use11111
Support11111

I freaking hate microsoft and everything they do, starting with IE.
Slow as mud.
As for features, Most are useless, they are terribly programmed, and they seem to be ripoffs of other brilliant browsers.
Judging by Microsoft’s virus problem, I don’t trust this program on a PC for a second.
Ease of use: The toolbars hog half the screen, its unorganized, and it just takes longer to get it done.
Support is retarded, I can’t get better than 5.2.3 on my Mac.


Buddhika

April 10th, 2010 at 2:42 PM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use11111
Support11111

Use Chrome. Searching is very easy. Bookmarking is very easy. Super fast. If you use Chrome few times, you will love it for ever.


Michael

April 12th, 2010 at 11:37 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Ok i am going to start by saying that Internet Explorer 8 is Very UNPREDICTABLE. What i mean by this is that on some days i have found that the browser works well, however the majority of times this is not the issue at all and the system operates VERY BAD INDEED.

I have only had internet explorer 8 for about a couple of months and let me tell you that the speed is TERRIBLE. It is way to slow. I was shocked because on Internet Explorers 8 website they state that it is going to be fast. SO PLEASE DONT BE DECEIVED BY MICROSOFT. internet explorer 8 is SLOW and NOT FAST.

Internet Explorer 8 always CRASHES ON ME for no reason at ALL. When i go on to Youtube it takes SUCH A LONG TIME TO LOAD. And when it finally does load i find that the video will close on me!!!!

Also dont be deceived by THE SO CALLED SMARTSCREEN FILTER. Because Mine has STOPPED WORKING WHEN I TRY TO TURN IT ON IT WONT TURN ON. IT TELLS ME THAT MICROSOFT IS UNAVAILABLE. so what happens if i enter a Phisers site? this means that Microsoft will not warn me about dangerous sites.. very disapointing Microsoft Very…

Finally The new Tab on internet explorer 8 takes far to long to open a new tab Dont allow Microsoft to Deceive you about INTERNET EXPLORER 8

SO in conclusion,, Internet Explorer 8 is VERY VERY VERY SLOW, IT CRASHES ALL THE TIME, IT TAKES TO LONG TO OPEN A NEW TAB AND ALSO MOST OF THE TIME INTERNET EXPLORER 8 WILL JUST DECIDE TO STOP WORKING ON YOU ALL TOGETHER….

im not sure what to do yet, i mught change browsers or i might not Maybe internet explorer 8 might decide to operate well again..


Michael

April 16th, 2010 at 4:38 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Ok I have decided that i am going to stay with Internet Explorer 8 regardless of how bad the critics say it is. I do realise that Internet Explorer DOES encounter problems, HOWEVER we are living in a world FULL of problems, and not everything goes the way that we want it to so we just need to ENDURE THAT. I recently downloaded Google Chrome ok Yes it is fast but i did not like the layout of the feature buttons. I have not tried the other browsers but at the end of the day IM STICKING WITH INTERNET EXPLORER 8 FOR NOW. Internet explorer crashes some times but every browser will crash eventually, Internet Explorer May not be Fast at lighting speed but it is fast enough to do the things that you want to do. such as emailing and private study.


Aziz

April 22nd, 2010 at 1:38 PM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use11111
Support11111

SHOULD HAVE NEVER BEEN CREATED


Abdul Wahed

April 30th, 2010 at 3:34 AM    


Speed11111
Features33333
Security33333
Ease of Use33333
Support22222

SHOULD IMPROVED FOR FASTER BROWSING…. !


GIGeorge

May 2nd, 2010 at 11:54 AM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use11111
Support11111

This Browser Is So screwed up you can’t even browse properly b/c you spend your time being mad of it’s slowness we don’t need to call it browser b/c it’s not


Dwayne

May 16th, 2010 at 9:10 PM    


Speed33333
Features33333
Security22222
Ease of Use44444
Support33333

IE was the first ever browser i used … Partly because it came pre-installed on my computer XD , i must say i dont really have ALOT of bad stuff to say about it .. Its definately not the best browser out there though . Me , im a hardcore gamer and browser speed is a must .. IE gave me this however there were some major security issues back when i Used it and keepin my passwords safe was a must so i had to leave , i then went to firefox which i have to say is alot safer and not as bugged … to all you people hatin on microsoft dont… They’ve done so much and all in all its not there fault hackers seek to bug all IE users one day they’ll move on from IE and come to firefox , then chrome and so on . So dont hate just move on … If you dont play games or do online shopping IE is for you , if not get firefox or safari , not to sure about chromes safety .. Safari is definately the safest browser around .


Patrick

June 17th, 2010 at 10:39 PM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use11111
Support11111

Its Internet Explorer. Enough said. Just get a different browser. It is a slow, inefficient browser. I reccomend Safari, but Opera, Chrome, Firefox, and Safari are faster and more secure. And to Michael, just because it is crashy and glitchy doesn’t mean every browser is that way. On my Mac and PC Internet Explorer is the only browser that has crashed. And I am not stupid enough to claim that I have IE on my Mac. I dont have it on my Mac.


Farhan

July 11th, 2010 at 1:04 PM    


Speed44444
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Internet Explorer is the best browser..regardless of the critics…its the best browser…i hv used many browsers but i find ie the most trustworthy..i suggestu all to have faith in microsoft’s ie…..it is the best!!


Brayden

July 22nd, 2010 at 8:05 PM    


Speed44444
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

Personally, this is the absolute best internet browser then all of the others, and always will be.

I mean, who could make a better internet browser, then the acutal people that made and know the operating system the best.


Brandon

August 11th, 2010 at 1:10 PM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use55555
Support11111

all i’ve got to say is use safari it is the best ever


Sam

August 25th, 2010 at 1:11 AM    


Speed11111
Features22222
Security22222
Ease of Use33333
Support22222

It doesnt seem like it, when its the only browser you’ve tried. But when you compare it to other browsers performance especially Firefox,Chrome,and Opera they blows it away ESPECIALLY SPEED. Dont be afraid to try other browsers as long as it isnt Internet Explorer.


Roderick

September 6th, 2010 at 8:36 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

It’s great if you are living in 1988


Brad

November 10th, 2010 at 5:58 PM    


Speed33333
Features44444
Security44444
Ease of Use55555
Support33333

I Think It Is Very Easy To Use But Is A Little Slow. It Is still a very good browser.


Mark

November 17th, 2010 at 5:49 PM    


Speed33333
Features44444
Security33333
Ease of Use44444
Support22222

This browser is meh…


Speed

December 18th, 2010 at 6:28 PM    


Speed22222
Features44444
Security22222
Ease of Use44444
Support33333

First of all, my laptop is new. Brand new.
Secondly, IE is slow. Super slow.
Thirdly, the security is bad. Real bad.
Fourthly, features are average. Plain average.
Fifthly, its easy to use. Sort of.
Sixthly, the support is… Microsoft?

But I still prefer Chrome. Although I’m using Firefox right now. Because I can.

P.S. Others browsers do crash. Chrome crashed. But it was only in one tab. And once in say… six months? Unlike the once per day rate for IE. And Firefox never crashes. Yet.


SAFARI

January 16th, 2011 at 8:54 PM    


Speed11111
Features33333
Security11111
Ease of Use22222
Support33333

IE plain old sucks. You could probobly smash your PC into the wall to get it to work, though. I suggest safari. I know people have doubts but I believe it is the best. Fast, easy, and no crashes


ICAE

February 3rd, 2011 at 7:18 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

It’s the best!


Jim

March 12th, 2011 at 1:54 PM    


Speed11111
Features22222
Security11111
Ease of Use33333
Support11111

Internet Explorer has some tough problems to get over before it can be considered good, or even competition for the other browsers.


Dan

April 8th, 2011 at 5:56 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

By far the best. I tried Firefox for one day, I had to uninstall it. There is nothing to compare…


nonam

April 22nd, 2011 at 6:15 PM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use11111
Support11111

So many people defending IE… Have they even tried an alternative for more than a day?

IE is very slow – I just can’t afford to wait for it to load when I have work to do! I’m not talking about downloading pages but loading itself, showing me context menus, opening new tabs etc…


joshua niesler

May 3rd, 2011 at 12:31 AM    


Speed11111
Features55555
Security22222
Ease of Use44444
Support55555

IE is very very very very slow, you can’t get themes, And now they have released IE 9
and xp can’t have it I’m very very VERY VERY
ANGRY!!!!! The sad thing is that the yahoo toolbar, bing toolbar, google toolbar, and many other toolbars only support IE
I use Google Chrome and love it!!! And there is a lot more support for IE


Andy R. Cruzack

June 1st, 2011 at 11:52 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
Features22222
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Very – Very Slow Browser


Josh The Geek

August 15th, 2011 at 11:30 AM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use11111
Support11111

From a web dev’s perspective, this is about the worst browser ever. Also, it’s M$


Anonymous

October 26th, 2011 at 9:43 AM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use11111
Support11111

It’s not good It’s very slow get a lot of viruses on it and it’s just terrible.


Random Person

November 22nd, 2011 at 10:11 AM    


Speed33333
Features22222
Security22222
Ease of Use44444
Support22222

its okay i guess


Lauren

December 4th, 2011 at 3:55 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

The best ever nothing can compare… It will always be the best ever so stop complaining.


Wyteboi

May 6th, 2013 at 4:54 PM    


Speed33333
Features22222
Security22222
Ease of Use55555
Support33333

It is OK. It sometimes freezes when I save something. But it is OK.


Mya

July 29th, 2013 at 2:25 PM    


Speed33333
Features11111
Security44444
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

It’s not too bad, definitely not the best.


Starwarslover

August 8th, 2013 at 5:17 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

You people need to stop complaining IE is the best browser ever!


Starwarslover

August 8th, 2013 at 5:17 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

You people need to stop complaining IE is the best browser ever and it always will be!


Helen Muir

December 29th, 2013 at 10:42 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

My internet Explorer just keeps sopping working nd then I can do nothing till it decides to start again.


David

January 28th, 2014 at 5:30 PM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security22222
Ease of Use33333
Support11111

I have a few reasons of why I hate IE.

1. PAINFULLY SLOW.
2. No customization (I don’t really care for this that much).
3. Unsafe (What security?)
4. Easy (when it wants to be).
5. Microsoft Support?!? Support my butt!

Get rid of this bullcrap software. I’d prefer any other main browser.
Chrome, I think, is the best.
Firefox is second best.
Safari is better on the iPhone.
I haven’t heard much about Opera.




Leave a reply

Speed
Features
Security
Ease of Use
Support

Your Name? *