Chrome Web Browser


Speed4.684.684.684.684.68
Features4.074.074.074.074.07
Security4.474.474.474.474.47
Ease of Use4.514.514.514.514.51
Support3.973.973.973.973.97

One of the newest and best internet browsers on the market is Google Chrome. It was first released in beta in September of 2008, and publicly released as a finished product in December of 2008. In a world filled with viruses, worms, and hackers a better browser than Internet Explorer is needed and who better to fill that need than Google, who has dominated the Internet search engine market for years.

Initially, Chrome is only released for Windows running version XP or later and is available in forty three languages. Mac and Linux versions are under development, and they have announced they will be ready by the middle of 2009. Like most internet browsers, Google Chrome is free to download and use.

As with all internet products, security is a main concern and Google Chrome is not taking these concerns lightly. The software periodically updates itself on known phishing and malware sites and writes those to its blacklist, preventing the browser, or at least warning the user, away from being taken to those sites that are known to be malicious. Like most modern browsers, Chrome uses a tabbed browsing environment, but it has taken this to a new level by preventing security problems in one tab to affect what is going on in another tab. It also has an innovative feature called Incognito, which, when turned on, prevents Chrome from storing any history or cookies from websites.

One of the main complaints of Internet Explorer users, especially in version 7, is a lack of speed. Improvements to the Java virtual machine and other internal operations seem to have paid off. In independent speed tests, Google Chrome outperformed all of the competition, including the new release of Internet Explorer, version 8.

While other browsers have combined the address bar with the search bar, Google Chrome takes it one step further with its “One box for everything”. Its address bar handles web addresses and searches, but also suggests websites and related queries as you type and drops down to show your recent history. It also features a one click bookmark feature in the same box.

Another great feature of Chrome’s tabbed interface is how it handles a new tab. Instead of just loading the default home page, a new tab comes pre-populated with links to your most visited websites, recently bookmarked pages, and recently closed tabs, so getting to places you go most often becomes even easier. It also keeps track of the search engines you use most often and displays search boxes for those sites. Google can be commended for not forcing its users to search only using Google search.

Google Chrome has really loaded those tabbed pages with new features. Each tab has an independent forward and back button so you can quickly revisit pages from within that tab. You can also easily rearrange and resize the tabs so the windows are displayed in an order that works for you. You can even drag a tab outside the window to create a whole new window if you need to keep things separate.

If you have a web program, such as an email application, that you use frequently and independently of normal internet browsing, you can create a shortcut for it and treat it like any other program. Clicking on this shortcut will open the site in a special Chrome window that doesn’t have all the normal browser bells and whistles like address bars, tabs, and buttons. This keeps these programs separate from your browser window and makes them easier to operate with more screen space.

Nothing is more frustrating in Internet Explorer than for a site to crash, bringing down every site you are on, and closing all tabs and windows. As with the security functions mentioned above, each tab operates independently of each other. This means that if you hit a site that causes a problem, only that tab will close, leaving the rest of your browser intact. There is also a task manager feature similar to that found in Windows. In this way, you can force a misbehaving tab to close without breaking out of the entire browser window.

As discussed in the “one box for everything” section, Google Chrome has improved the old standard bookmarking procedure. If you are on a site you want to bookmark, you no longer have to fumble through menus and take your focus away from what you are doing. Simply click the star in the address bar and it’s done. If you want, you can modify the name or location on the fly. Another cool feature is the ability to create a bookmark from a link on a page. Just drag it to the bookmark bar and it’s saved in your favourites. If you are upgrading from another browser, Chrome also allows you to import your existing bookmark list. While on that subject, you can also import your saved passwords, history, and other important settings from your current browser, making moving to Google Chrome that much easier.

Ever download a file from a website in Internet Explorer and get annoyed at all the pop-up windows that interrupt what you are doing? Well, you don’t need to be bothered by that nuisance any longer. Google Chrome has a simple status bar at the bottom of the tab that keeps track of the download and lets you know when it is finished. Then you can click the file button in the download bar, or ignore it for now and keep working. You control the browser, rather than the browser controlling you.

From speed to security to new and exciting features, Google once again shows its dominance on the internet browsing market with the release of the best internet browser – Google Chrome.



Reviews (91)

Henry Peterson

April 29th, 2009 at 5:40 AM    


Speed44444
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use33333
Support33333

I been using chrome for approximately 3 month’s now and can’t complain!


Andy

April 30th, 2009 at 2:40 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Google chrome is the best browser there is today. ***** !!


Andrew

May 12th, 2009 at 6:26 PM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use33333
Support44444

Downloaded it a couple of hours ago after becoming frustrated by the slowness of IE8 on my Vista laptop.

I have got to say that my initial impressions are very positive. The browser is exceptionally quick and the interface is uncluttered. In addition to this, all the websites I have visited so far have come up properly with the add-ons working fine!

My only concern at the moment is that I cant find a option which allows your internet history to be cleared every time you exit the browser. It appears that you have to delete it manually. It is also more complicated than it should be to set a home page on the browser.


KrisBelucci

June 3rd, 2009 at 1:05 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

da best. Keep it going! Thank you


Akbar

June 17th, 2009 at 5:47 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

I install google Chrome..

But it is work..

Google Chrome giving error of 0xc0000005


gagan

June 17th, 2009 at 6:42 AM    


Speed44444
Features44444
Security44444
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

m using it now but some of my fren says that it hampers yours pc ? i just want to know that is that true ?


Busalonium

June 19th, 2009 at 10:30 AM    


Speed55555
Features33333
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Chrome is my second favorite browser, coming second only to Opera. It’s feels very fast and I love the fact that it’s simple, that’s easily it’s biggest plus. My big complaint however is it’s looks, the top bar just draws too much attention. Overall, it’s a nice browser, not my favorite, but I can understand why other people would like it.


Willie B

June 24th, 2009 at 2:26 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

Great browser, my favorite. It is fast, and easy! I like the home page has the most visited sites you can chose from. B/c sometimes I don’t want to go to yahoo.com first but sometimes I do so, I can go there or to my work email. Nicely done Google!


RAHUL SINGH THE KING

July 4th, 2009 at 11:32 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Great browser, my favorite. it is easy very easy! I like the speed and the homepage. It is very secure. it’s the best. Well done Google!


Matthew

July 9th, 2009 at 9:27 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

google chrome is great! it is my main browser :) thanks google!!!!!!!! =D


Anonymous

July 28th, 2009 at 1:00 PM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

Chrome is fast, safe, and has a nice interface. However, it doesn’t have the add-ons Firefox has. If you’re looking for customability, look for Firefox.


Ben

August 5th, 2009 at 10:24 PM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

AMAZING BROWZER?!?!!?


Sean

September 10th, 2009 at 10:19 AM    


Speed44444
Features11111
Security33333
Ease of Use22222
Support11111

Fast at JS, but apart from that, it’s horrible. Sends usage data to google too… that’s a big no no…


PVamp

September 16th, 2009 at 11:27 AM    


Speed55555
Features11111
Security33333
Ease of Use22222
Support11111

I agree with Sean.

The overall speed of the Browser is great.

Unfortunately, tabs and other features are not customizableand I didn’t appreciate the exe file popping up, having to approve it and send usage info to Google.


Adam

September 22nd, 2009 at 7:34 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security44444
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

I was a Firefox person (and still use it at times) but now I’m hooked on Chrome. I downloaded it a few months ago just to try it out and I’ve never moved away from it. It’s comfortable, easy to use and learns you, so eventually I just found it more convenient than Firefox. It’s faster, more practical and more flexible. Like the article says, you control the browser rather than the browser controlling you.


R45HDAH77

October 15th, 2009 at 5:48 AM    


Speed55555
Features33333
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

GOOGLE CHROME IS MY MAIN BROSWER, I LIKE THE APPEARANCE, AND I FIND IT FASTER THAN OPERA AND ANY OTHER BROSWER, LIKE “ANONYMOUS” STATED, IT DOES NOT HAVE ADD ONS


Hahno

November 2nd, 2009 at 9:29 PM    


Speed55555
Features33333
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

Chrome is awesome!!!


DexusNZ

November 3rd, 2009 at 4:06 AM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
SupportNot Rated

Very very decent.
Ultra light weight and doesn’t carry the crap that IE does.
Much preferred over Firefox as it has less problems. . .Have however noticed a few javascripting problems. Then again it’s still early days for this new age boomer so we’ll see how the upgrades go along the way.
Props to Google.


HD

November 12th, 2009 at 7:37 PM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

this browser is my favorite because if your using firefox with add ons then it becomes super slow but thisi s always fast go chrome!!!!!


Kaushik

November 16th, 2009 at 3:24 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Really tried all of the browsers available! Trust me! Google Chrome rocks man! Never got a chance to complain man! The best of all! Way to go chrome!


Abhilash

November 19th, 2009 at 6:33 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

I have been using Chrome for a year now but lately I started facing some problems with it and crashed everytime I tried to close it. Renamed the default folder as backup and moved it to the chrome folder. Still nothing works.
Moving over to Apple safari now.


paul

December 18th, 2009 at 4:09 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

great speed browser keep for forever thanks to google chrome smile good for laptop


Marathongman

January 19th, 2010 at 1:33 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

To me Chrome is lackluster. I get the feeling, a hunch that Google is alot like the Twilight Zone episode “To Serve Man”
where Google is the martian.


drew

January 22nd, 2010 at 11:51 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

love it!!


HI!

January 24th, 2010 at 4:40 AM    


Speed55555
Features33333
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Amazing speed! Easily the fastest. Secure, easy, and has Google’s support! However, it’s still a new browser and has to expand in the features department.
Also, kind of laggy when I turn the computer on after hibernate mode.


sage

January 29th, 2010 at 3:09 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support33333

Chrome is the best browser ever, so light and secure and wooooooooooow


Danielzxzx

February 7th, 2010 at 7:08 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Google Chrome is good but I found out that is messes up on a lot of websites and sometimes links don’t work so I switched to Firefox.


Steven

February 8th, 2010 at 3:22 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support33333

Very fast browser with simple goodtouse features. What I miss is supporting of some javascript and flash pages. Also there should be such a downloader as in opera that you can stop dowlnoading and continue later even with exiting browser.


kpn

February 9th, 2010 at 9:31 PM    


Speed55555
Features33333
Security33333
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

Chrome is performed very well and so fast in searching something. Unfortunately, there is still concerned with such saving a whole page matter. I still use Chrome as my default browser, but I am being disappointed by its internal error and pop up with none responding action and immediately close my active page.
Moreover, I found that, Chrome does not support with IDM as well.


That1kid

February 27th, 2010 at 2:27 AM    


Speed44444
Features33333
Security11111
Ease of Use44444
Support11111

Ok so I LOVE google’s speed and appearance.
Feature wise it’s almost there
i’m suprised at how well they’re doing with extensions.

But Google+Privacy=0
I like my privacy
and Google destroys it.


tronek

March 14th, 2010 at 12:55 PM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

i would have to say overall google chrome is the best internet browser out there.


Jonathan

March 17th, 2010 at 3:35 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Google Chrome FTW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Gwen

March 19th, 2010 at 9:01 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use44444
Support44444

The interface is very nice, and I like the website suggestions. It’s easy to use, but some of the commands are a bit hard to figure out. It’s very fast, and the search and web address bar are combined into one. This is my favorite browser by far.


Terry

March 23rd, 2010 at 7:22 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Lot better than Internet Explorer


Ryan Shead

March 23rd, 2010 at 8:38 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

I accually want to vote some of it down because i look like a fanboy, but seriously it is a really good browser :) cant wait until more websites and media players support it


Alex

March 24th, 2010 at 9:35 AM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support33333

Google Chrome is THE BEST!! Keep up the good work Google!


rathore

March 25th, 2010 at 8:00 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security44444
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

best. superb a masterpiece from Google


Lo

March 29th, 2010 at 12:41 PM    


Speed44444
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

GC didn’t use to make my laptop run slow like it does now, and Im honestly annoyed with ‘google update’…what is that anyways? seriously it seems to take up all the RAM and sometimes I have to close it from my task manager…
It was so great after the first few months it came out, super fast and easy compared to firefox that I was using.
But now, its rather annoying…


billy

April 2nd, 2010 at 9:37 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

everything is great about chrome..my only problem is most of the times it doesn’t load the page even if you’ve already clicked the site from the bookmark bar or even if you’ve already hit enter key.. it doesn’t load the page3 right away..


Buddhika

April 10th, 2010 at 2:39 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

For the moment, if you consider just browsing, Chrome is the best. If you use it about a week, you will never go away.


Amit

April 14th, 2010 at 1:45 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

older versions of this Browse were awesome
but the latest version crashes very often with vista: they need to improve here. I was using the old version and can say this is the best and coolest Browser i have ever seen but with the problem of sudden crashes with the new version i am forced to use other browser which are just not good..


Arielle

April 14th, 2010 at 3:38 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

I have tried several browsers, including Internet Explorer, Firefox and Safari. Chrome is, by far, the best browser I have ever used. The main reason for this is because it’s extremely fast and efficient. Some people may initially be turned off by its minimalistic interface, but learning to get used to having “less” options becomes second nature once one gets used to Chrome’s special elements (such as the address bar doubling as a Google Search bar).

The only issue I have with it at the moment is that there are some odd drivers that may not work with it, so I have to use Firefox as my secondary browser for my online schoolwork. However, I’m still giving it 5 stars for support since it’s still relatively new and manages to work with most major applications. You can even import your old bookmarks from another browser, which is a fantastic feature.

To summarize, Chrome is as speedy as a bullet and simple to learn to use. It may seem lacking in features, but in reality, it offers a lot more than one would see at first glance.


Sreya

April 28th, 2010 at 3:42 AM    


Speed55555
Features33333
Security44444
Ease of Use55555
Support33333

I’m a webmaster and from my opinion; Chrome is a very cute & stylish browser. But it doesn’t support any toolbars. I like the homepage section. Its very fast and the best thing is that Google search is directly done from the address bar! Also if the webpage hangs, you can navigate from one page to other unlike the other browsers. But there’s no option to display the blocked content. It also many times doesn’t load certain sites. From many sides its the best, and from many sides its not so good. But its impressive for everyday use.


Tilak

May 6th, 2010 at 6:12 AM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Chrome rocks!!! The ease of use has been apparent right fom day 1…and the screen space is really great. Now Firefox and IE seem too crowded….Brilliant speed and security too…A really good browser from Google…


Travis

May 13th, 2010 at 2:10 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

I have used chrome for 6 months now. The speed is its strong point, and has a nice large workspace. I also like the “all in one” search-address is my favorite feature.


Dwayne

May 16th, 2010 at 9:30 PM    


Speed44444
Features55555
Security33333
Ease of Use44444
Support33333

Personally i think chrome is just like safari they both have the same features , 1 thing that drove of away though was chromes inability to keep up with fast high graphic games … Everything else is fine !


Mia

June 8th, 2010 at 11:00 PM    


Speed44444
Features44444
Security44444
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

Recently, I have problems reloading sites esp. some games in Facebook, and also to different sites. I was using Firefox that time. It always crashes and closes all the windows. It’s happens ALL THE TIME. I shifted to IE, but the outcome was still the same. I wonder if the problem comes from our computer or what. I tried to search in google the best internet browser today. I found google chrome so I tried it. I was so happy of the outcome. I can now open the sites i’ve been longing for to open when I was still using FF and IE. I can now play Guess the Sketch Challenge and Wordy games in Facebook! Now I completely realize that the problem is not from our computer, but from the browser itself. Thanks to Google Chrome! :DD


Mica

June 11th, 2010 at 8:51 AM    


Speed33333
Features11111
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of Use22222
Support22222

On my PC using Windows 7 64 bit i find that Chrome performs well on most browser tests
but Firefox & Opera are quicker opening pages.
Not many features its very basic unless you add extensions & thats a problem which extension do you choose for mouse gestures I’ve tried a few but none match the mouse gestures in Opera.
Chrome is okay if you only use a couple of tabs but open a lot & it slows down.


Micah

June 16th, 2010 at 9:30 AM    


Speed44444
Features22222
Security44444
Ease of Use44444
Support33333

Chrome is a very simple basic browser very few features unless you mess around with extensions, a good plain user interface but not much you can do to change the way it looks. The themes you can download are all pretty plain.
Its fast but slower than Opera.


aether

July 26th, 2010 at 8:19 AM    


Speed44444
Features22222
Security11111
Ease of Use22222
Support33333

Chrome is fast–it loads quickly and runs faster than any of the others I’ve tried (FF, Opera, Sea Monkey). But Chrome has a REALLY primitive bookmark system; if you don’t use bookmarks much, Chrome will be just fine, but if you have 1000’s of bookmarks like I do, you pretty much have to keep 2 browsers.

I uninstalled Chrome because of weaknesses in security/privacy. You cannot, for example, uninstall the Flash Player (using Adobe’s Flash Uninstaller), and that means you cannot browse w/o 3rd party flash cookies. Basically, you have no privacy and no security.


ankur

August 12th, 2010 at 12:16 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

this is little bit faster …..


varun

August 12th, 2010 at 12:18 AM    


Speed33333
Features55555
Security22222
Ease of Use33333
Support22222

it just a ok kind of browser not much of greater quality or so.


Srun

August 14th, 2010 at 5:51 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Why Chrome browser can’t alert Internet download manager (Meaning not support with Internet download manager or Orbit downloader )


Raptor7

August 16th, 2010 at 9:25 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Chrome is ok…but Opera is better. When it comes at security and speed Opera outperforms any other browser.


Super.Villain

August 19th, 2010 at 10:11 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Crashes a lot. Overall, it’s not bad but when it crashes, it crashes constantly.


♥♥♥ google lover ♥♥♥

August 26th, 2010 at 6:24 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

BEST INTERNET BROWSER IN THE ALL WORLD. 😉


George.A

September 1st, 2010 at 2:09 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

The best browser I have ever used. Mozilla fire Fox (which i was using for almost 2 years) is also good but lacks speed.
Google Chrome is the best browser available as on date.


lollypop

September 4th, 2010 at 4:12 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

I love Chrome its so fast way faster then any other browser Mozilla is getting a bit fat anyway. I don’t mind that usage is sent to google its not like they will steal you passwords and stuff like that. The usage that is sent to google helps them improve the browser. I have found no problems with flash or Java, i do like to play flash games alot but i cant complain because there’s nothing to complain about.


ChromeLovurr

September 12th, 2010 at 9:01 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

I love Google Chrome! It’s the best browser there is! It beats Mozilla like hell crap. You people should quit using Mozilla because it sucks.


Damian

September 15th, 2010 at 12:10 AM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security33333
Ease of Use55555
Support33333

FAST browser, searches are just a click way.
Still power hungry browser, but ALOT less than firefox, customization is less, but it has alot of apps you can still add on, not that you really need 100 customization of every little thing like firefox.


asdf

November 1st, 2010 at 12:01 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

not really satisfied with it, althoug it has tons of great features it doesn’t compensate for streaming video websites (other than Youtube) bug (video seeker always follows the mouse cursor) and there are other flash based sites that are unusable (e.g. can’t be clicked) when chrome browser is used.


brandon

November 15th, 2010 at 1:18 AM    


Speed33333
Features33333
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support11111

chrome sucks it has crashed over and over and over i trust firefox.


Speed

December 18th, 2010 at 5:54 PM    


Speed44444
Features33333
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support11111

It’s fast and that’s all I care about.


Alberto R.

January 3rd, 2011 at 3:19 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Its the best. Fast, Sexy and all that. Has good features and has a good security that prevents virus from downloads and other files. I recommend this web browser. 😀


Abhishek

January 15th, 2011 at 2:49 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

Well it requires great human imagination to capture attention of users. Google chrome not only offers outstanding speed but also leaves other browsers behind in terms of features that other web browsers do not offer. Brilliant!


Rachel

January 19th, 2011 at 3:01 AM    


Speed11111
Features11111
Security11111
Ease of Use11111
Support11111

i hate it!!


Sophie Crawford

January 31st, 2011 at 7:11 PM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security44444
Ease of Use44444
Support44444

Google Chrome is probably the fastest internet browser out there! I usually use Safari 4, but I do tend to use Google Chrome every so often. It is the second best browser you can use. The dictionary & speed are both better than Safari 4, but other than that Safari 4 is better. The favorites aren’t very good, compared to Safari 4, however, they are much better than the rest!


sachin patil

February 9th, 2011 at 9:44 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

google chrome is the browser in the world. i use this browser and so happy. very easy


Askar

February 22nd, 2011 at 11:36 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Google Chrome is by far the best browser.

If you compare it to Firefox, there are a lot of advantages of Chrome:
1) It loads way faster
2) You don’t need to update it
3) It does not open 100500 tabs at the start, with updates in some of them, which makes Firefox take even longer to start up.
4) Almost all of your screen is devoted for browsing. Firefox and IE have 3-4 layers of additional buttons, that you may accidentally press and that reduce the area of browsing
5) If you for some reason accidentally close a tab, you may instantly restore it among the “Recently Closed” list.

Of course, there are some disadvantages of chrome, such as:
1) History clearing. It takes time, it is manual and you can only choose 1hour, 1day, 1 week, 1 month or all data. But if I want to clear 2 hours, what do I do?

And, of course, one of the best features of Chrome is function “Inspect Element”.
I can actually teach myself HTML and Javascript using the information shown. There are a lot of lessons that I can learn while browsing.

Thanks Google for Chrome


Nick

February 24th, 2011 at 11:25 PM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use33333
Support44444

Been using Chrome for over a year now, fits my worldly needs of browsing the internet, including great security and very fast speed.


Rigo

March 6th, 2011 at 5:36 AM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security44444
Ease of Use55555
Support33333

Google Chrome is in fact a fast browser but some features need better setting just a small problem that Google can fix. You really cant say its worse than internet explorer thats just dreadful.


tina

March 25th, 2011 at 11:35 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

i use google chrome..i love it,but it crashes constantly..its a big problem


Rachelle

March 25th, 2011 at 6:50 PM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security44444
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

I recently switched from Firefox to Chrome, I LOVED Firefox but lately it’s been crashing non-stop, everytime I’d open a page it would crash. Even after rebooting, uninstalling, re-installing etc.. I have no complaints with Chrome everything seems to be running smoothly :)


Dirge

April 5th, 2011 at 9:02 PM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Very good browse.. doesnt have all the crap IE does and just had 1 bar. Easy to use with perfec amount of features for a gamer or just a casual web surfing. Chome definitely beats IE 8 or firefox.


dato

April 8th, 2011 at 7:05 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

so good


joshua niesler

May 3rd, 2011 at 12:17 AM    


Speed55555
Features44444
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support44444

I love it!!!!!!!!! simply wonderful!!!


Andy R. Cruzack

June 1st, 2011 at 11:50 PM    


Speed33333
Features11111
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of Use22222
SupportNot Rated

Hard To Download Things


Sahan Navodya

June 26th, 2011 at 12:43 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security44444
Ease of Use44444
Support44444

Best browser ever I Used!

*! Google Chrome !*


Tukaram

October 15th, 2011 at 9:47 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

Fast mobile browsing


GoogleChromeFan

February 12th, 2012 at 12:05 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

omg so good!


roundtheblock1

April 28th, 2012 at 10:10 PM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

With the newly revised Google privacy policy, and Google’s recent heavy-handed make-over of YouTube, any Google product is to be avoided. I even use DuckDuckGo as my preferred search engine.


Adryana

May 7th, 2012 at 8:10 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

I love Google Chrome and it has sooooo many features and fun apps to play with. I just love it! 😀


meep

August 25th, 2012 at 1:21 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

meep love goggle chrome


meep

August 25th, 2012 at 1:22 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

meep love goggle chrome but has too many choices


GoogleChromeFan2

January 2nd, 2013 at 6:27 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Its a such a great tool for me its amazing


Soul

June 11th, 2013 at 10:53 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

ME to, !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!it is AWESOME
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


nothing

November 7th, 2013 at 1:28 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Google chrome rocks!!!!!!!!!!


hr

November 20th, 2013 at 6:15 AM    


SpeedNot Rated
FeaturesNot Rated
SecurityNot Rated
Ease of UseNot Rated
SupportNot Rated

in iran every thing is filter googlechrome is filter too


Joseph

December 2nd, 2013 at 4:20 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

Google chrome is the best


David

January 28th, 2014 at 5:36 PM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

DA BEST BROWSER EVER!!!!!


Connor W. Rupert

May 4th, 2014 at 10:46 AM    


Speed55555
Features55555
Security55555
Ease of Use55555
Support55555

I love Google Chrome, and I immediately installed it after I got this computer. It is easy to use, it has many features, and it is incredibly fast compared to IE8, which I am using right now for my online schoolwork. This is only because my schoolwork is not compatible with Chrome, but I would much prefer to be using Chrome…




Leave a reply

Speed
Features
Security
Ease of Use
Support

Your Name? *